ink

Uploaded on Dec 9, 2011
Portrait ‘Ink and Water’ (speed painting) offers a glance at my artistic vision—it is my first artwork featured on Youtube. I’m playing with ink by dropping it on some wet surfaces of the paper (size A4) in order to create a lasting visual impression.

I’m a French contemporary artist (drawer, painter and illustrator) and I’m glad to offer a glance at my artistic vision. This particular artwork is probably in the vein of contemporary pop art and pop artists. I’m often asked whether I use watercolor but with this type of paintings, ink is by far the best material.

ART SUPPLIES
– Pentel Waterbrush Pens : fine, medium and broad tip.
– Regular Black India Ink, from “Pébéo”
– Watercolor paper called “Centenaire”

List of materials:

Round brushes n. 2 and n.10
Blue and red Chinese ink
Green watercolour (I didn’t have green Chinese ink, so used this).
Fabriano white watercolor paper, fine grain
Yellow cardboard paper
dropper

About arnulfo

veterano del ciberespacio
Video | This entry was posted in culture and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

