Christmas Day, 1914

Christmas Day, 1914

My dear sister Janet,

It is 2:00 in the morning and most of our men are asleep in their dugouts—yet I could not sleep myself before writing to you of the wonderful events of Christmas Eve. In truth, what happened seems almost like a fairy tale, and if I hadn’t been through it myself, I would scarce believe it. Just imagine: While you and the family sang carols before the fire there in London, I did the same with enemy soldiers here on the battlefields of France!

About arnulfo

veterano del ciberespacio
Video | This entry was posted in culture, History, zeitgeist and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

